As this week progresses, the Season of the Archers will close for another year. And yes, the Capricorns will make way for the path. But BEFORE YOU Capricorns, start taking the Baton of the Zodiac and run: I got something to say here. Last year I wrote two Sagittarius things in tribute and to keep it real with poems. So guess what, I’m going to do it again but with a twist with famous folks of the 9th house living or dead that paved up the way for the 9th house Centaur Nation.

I rep the 9th house. I am that zodiac that roams no bounds,

It’s that thoroughbred in me that still abounds

No matter I’m at work, school or play,

It doesn’t matter, I’m a Sag that still makes the stay

I’ll innovate a famous month of blackness that keeps the folks all year flowing and crusin’

That would be cool, like Dr. Carter G. Woodson

Or to rule the White House: such as debating and tourin’

Like the guy of 8th President of Martin van Buren

For music like Little Richard, Jay Z, Jamie Foxx, Jimi Hendrix, Janelle Monae, Taylor Swift, or Keri Hilson,

Don’t mind me, I’ll be like the folks in Seattle doing a chant for Russell WIL-SON!

Whether I’ll make a pass for a Touchdown, or make the belt come out for the Max,

Just like Aaron Rodgers, I’ll tell those with conviction of R-E-L-A-X!

I’ll be a bit sassy like Nene Leaks or Richard Pryor, or get funny like Redd Foxx or Margaret Cho,

No matter the scene, I’ll be the icon that can still go!

In church, I can do ministry like the Pope Francis I and spread the inspiration,

Or like the beat of the drum like Sheila E, you’ll stay for the duration.

Don’t make me get funky up in here, like my name would be Morris Day,

I’ll make you get up and dance and you’ll have nothing to say!

Us Centaurs might be moody and most of the time can’t take no fool,

Just like the archer Samuel L. Jackson, yo we play it cool.

Us Centaurs will go to the extreme like whole lot of club goers jumpin’

Don’t make me get the stunner son, like the rattlesnake, Stone Cold Steve Austin!

Oh, it’s true! It’s true like the moniker of Kurt Angle and his Wrestling Game,

I don’t have Olympic gold medals, but still can rise to fame.

Us Centaurs will get creative like the names of Charles Schultz and Walt Disney

I told you that thoroughbred sound was real, we also kick it like WWE’s Naomi and the dragon himself Bruce Lee, feel me?

Like the famous folks of John Stewart, Robin Roberts, James Avery, and Ha-Ha Clinton-Dix,

Knowing this season of maintenance, it’s always a reference of a done deal fix.

Having towards the wave of success and sometimes be crazy of anything that we oppose,

Go reference Nicki Minaj, or that WWE Lunatic Fringe Dean Ambrose!

It takes a king to know a king, ala the name Jerry Lawler doing fist drops,

We Sagittarius folks are party starters, which never stops.

We also have voice of a Ella Baker, which the civil rights of her had never scowl,

we also can march to the beat of civil rights and learn from those of a Andrew Goodman, Tom Hayden, Abbie Hoffman and yes,  Adam Clayton Powell.

In closing of this poem, we do have to maintain this flow,

Like another Sag that tells us of Rob Van Dam, we are and can be the whole f’n show!

So as this Sagittarius season closes out another year to come,

Remember Sagnation, no matter what we do and where we go, always have the bows and arrows on lock and roam, and never ever forget where you come from!

When the Centaurs roam, Glyph Happens!

Human Intelligence, Thoroughbred Strength. Sagittarius Soul, Baby!

Leave a Reply

