First Three Way Dance of 2014!

I’m going in on this dance. This is the first dance of a three way of 2014. Nothing but the three topics, and one story. So for now, I’m focusing on Dumb Fraternities, oh and Bieber fans, start crying! And Sherri Shepherd’s remarks about her church upbringing in which involves the LGBT folks. Trust me, what I’m about to write is my own perspective. Same as last year.

Dumb Fraternities. Correct me if I’m wrong, aren’t Fraternities are supposed to help uplift the community like sororities? I mean really? If that’s the case, then what is up with this Fraternity in Arizona with Tau Kappa Epsilon? Oh those want to know. They want to go off and have a hate-fest on Martin Luther King Day. Let me ask what is up with these fraternities making a mockery of things they don’t understand. I’m not saying all of them. But even in state in which one time didn’t accept the holiday, Arizona and they want to exploit this hatred. Now according to the updated commentary, the Fraternity has been terminated from Arizona State University. I want all those Frats need to take notes from Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity in regarding the Martin Luther King Holiday. If any watched the Arsenio Hall Show, on MLK DAY, a step team named Step By Step did a step show in honor of Dr. King. If any has forgotten, Dr. King was a member of that Fraternity. When Step By Step did their thing, it was out of respect and I know many of the other 8 of the Divine Nine had to pay attention to the dance. And I KNOW many or some are thinking, that Arsenio needs more of the Divine 9 Steppers to represent. So all of you Kappas, Omegas, Sigmas, Deltas, AKAs, Zetas, SGRhos, and Iotas better step your games up and represent! I’m just saying. Now for this dumb Fraternity who had to go Instagram out of disrespect of MLK is just that. Haters. And to add, uneducated. And did I mentioned they looked like this:

Fraternity Expelled for Racist MLK Party

Can anyone say dumb and stupid? And uneducated?

LOL!!!!!! Justin Bieber got caught. I hate to say this, but HE HAD IT COMING! For all the Bieber fans, have you learned anything yet? Have you? If not, you all better get into church and pray! What does a 19 year old singer like him is doing drag racing in Florida anyway? And plus, he had the nerve to compare himself to Michael Jackson?!!!!! What is this Canadian born dude is thinking? Bieberfolks: Hear me out and hear me well. Aint no way in Hades that Justin Bieber, your boy will NEVER EVER be Michael Jackson! NEVER!!!!! He can stand ontop of vehicles all he wants, but the last time Michael did that, he was coordinated. And walked away not guilty in 2005. So I don’t know, nor care about his stunt trying ontop of cars in regarding his case. Now I know that I shouldn’t be saying this but, what was up with him smiling infront of a mugshot camera? I mean DUDE YOU GOT ARRESTED! And you are wearing a orange jumpsuit with it! Most criminals when they get booked up they don’t usually smile. And I know that there are those who probably saying or have said “Oh, he was just got caught up in the moment.” Or “They arrested him against him because he’s Justin Bieber.” NOT! When a famous person gets caught, or arrested, they are not super human. That glamour and many other things will not be able to save them. They better repent! I mean we know that Lenten Season is coming up and there will be lots of fasting.

Sherri Shepherd: What she said was nothing new. Now many of the LGBT groups have probably got caught off guard of what she said in regarding her church upbringing, and the disgregard of the lifestyle. Many church going folks have been saying the same thing for years. So what’s the haps, folks? Oh, about what she said courtesty of EOnline:

You grow up being a Christian and you have grown up believing homosexuality is a sin, you’re going to hell if you’re a homosexual. This is something that they teach in churches, literally. So it’s something that I grew up believing. And being on the show has really forced me to go, ‘What are your beliefs, Sherri? What is God saying? It says one thing in the Bible and you have these people in your life and how does this apply to you, Sherri?

In another remark that many like me can understand:

I always tell people, ‘I may not agree with your lifestyle. I may not agree with your lifestyle, but I love you, ; “You may not agree with my lifestyle, but you love me.

And on the homosexuality tip:

Some people say it’s a choice. I don’t say it’s a choice. If you tell me, ‘Sherri, I was born gay.’ OK. I’m not gonna argue with you, because I can’t tell you how you feel and what’s going on inside. I’m trying to make it up to heaven by the skin of my teeth…So if you tell me you’re born [gay], I’m not gonna argue with you. And I absolutely respect you for that. I just ask that people respect how I feel, respect how you feel and we can have a great dialogue. And then afterwards, let’s go get a drink.

So what is my take on this? Again it’s nothing new. Plus also the Bible is still the number one book in the world. I hate to say this, but it is. Others may not feel that way BUT it is. Many of the church doctrines have brought this up being that Homosexuality is a sin. Has the United Methodist Church brought this up previously? Yes. Remember last year when I mentioned a pastor that was “defrocked” of his position, because he did a service for his son and another person who was a gay. His position was on ice, but however he joined a church (United Methodist mind you) that was open to all who are LGBT. Now for those who wanna know: where does it say that in the laws of the UMC? I want those who haven’t done this is to look in the Book of Discipline. Or you can go to the United Methodist Church website. It states it right there.  Plus I think that those who are “millennial” or any other generation who has lost touch need to have refresher course of understanding of what this is! Don’t just leave the church or any church without a firm understanding or definition of what it defines!

And if those have an issue with it, (IN THE CHURCH) take it up. Discuss it. I don’t care if it’s between a member and a pastor. Or in a meeting. Now I’m not advocating any changes. I’m sure that many of the LGBT sympathizers who attend church every Sunday aren’t advocating any changes either. Bring it up in your meetings, your joys and concerns sections. Now I know that: Children are listening to this. This is kind of hard at times and yes we grown folks have to be real.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

