In the ongoing discussion about race matters in America, my blog will continue to examine the point of views that I know. Not just what everyone knows. Ever since President Obama came out with his commentary of race in which he made a surprising appearance in the Briefing room. It has re sparked the issue in concerning the issue that many of us (majority African-American) have to deal with race. Let’s be real about it. To quote the ladies of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, “It’s a Serious Matter.” The past 6 plus parts of my commentary of the George Zimmerman/Trayvon Martin Angle, and the result of Zimmerman getting away with the Not Guilty Verdict, plus on top of the Marches, and the mixed emotions of being shocked and surprised (or not) this is, yes a serious matter!

7-22-2013 2

According to the Pew Research as a primary example: African Americans express a clear and strong reaction to the case and its meaning: By an 86% to 5% margin, blacks are dissatisfied with Zimmerman’s acquittal in the death of Trayvon Martin. And nearly eight-in-ten blacks (78%) say the case raises important issues about race that need to be discussed. Among whites, more are satisfied (49%) than dissatisfied (30%) with the outcome of the Zimmerman trial. Just 28% of whites say the case raises important issues about race, while twice as many (60%) say the issue of race is getting more attention than it deserves. – Source Pew Research

Partially in regarding to others of Obamacare, the bankrupt story of Detroit (in which I’ll comment later) , and many others on the table, the George Zimmerman Trial still remains as of right now the number 1 subject on the minds of the black community. And yet there are those who “think” we are in a colorblind society, must be (and I hate to say this) sadly mistaken! They say right now, that now, Colorblindness is the the new racism. In my “last part blog” of this angle, I found it that if you met me at a public festival or gathering, the first thing you’ll see and the last thing you’ll see is my black skin tone. And if I were at a gathering per say, it would be the direct opposite of many others. Oh yeah, I had to comprehend that. No matter where you go, yes you will see color. But colorblind? No chance. I’ll believe it when I see it.

Now, what is up with “Maddy”? If you don’t know who “Maddy” is, she was the latest juror that spoke out on the George Zimmerman Trial.

HOLD THE F UP! – If a person has a decision made in regarding the decision of Guilty in mind, why not express that? And plus “Maddy” got sucked in the final decision of not guilty. They say that the Jury is out? Well this jury…..REALLY? What a way to open the flood gates a whole lot more all because of the feeling that the Fulton/Martin Families are getting. Painfully and not right. And again, George Zimmerman goes free. This jury, I don’t know: first B-37 was just brainless, and now this “Maddy” person?!  It seems to me she got sucked in. All trying to be on one accord. And again: George Zimmerman goes free. No wonder the Justice system is messed up! And I shutter to think!

We know the comments of Sybrina Fulton after hearing this: “It is devastating for my family to hear the comments from juror B29, comments which we already knew in our hearts to be true. That George Zimmerman literally got away with murder.”

I’ll bet right now, even though that the Juror has said guilty, but had to be swept up in the “unity” of not guilty. If I was a juror, I would stick to the point, and the TRUTH of my decision, without facing the firing squad of those effect. It’s just my opinion. And even though “Maddy” is the same age as I am at 36, but the difference is she feels that race didn’t play a role in the dilemma. HOWEVER in any situation, regarding this, in my view, race has and will play in a part no matter what.

As an extra bonus: read Eugene Kane’s commentary of Colorblind. Courtesy of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel. And I should point out, that those who commented on the article in a negative fashion probably don’t have a darn clue!

Leave a Reply

