Usually I don’t write stuff like this, but I’m going in on this as a African-American Male. RAPE SUCKS. That’s right I said it. What brought this on, was the fact those in the right wing media maniac fans had to lash out at a female that was featured on Hannity, (Fox News, mind you) in discussion about rape. And to present a “teaching moment to men or boys” about the reasons not to rape females. The person whom was lashed out was Zerlina Maxwell, who is a democratic strategist, that is featured in Ebony Magazine, TheGrio, and is black. She went on the show to comment about the subject. Also she was a recipient of being raped. After she had her say, here come the haters. Either online, or on Twitter, and I dare say Facebook, they had to go negative, about her, her message and the absent-minded thinking about this matter. Remember last year during the campaign, there was a strange comment coming from the right wing talking about when women get raped, “it was something that God intended ” Remember that Republican fans? And having the President commenting that rape is a crime? Which it is. Matter of fact, if I wanted to say to those who like to lash out at black females on a right-wing network, even on Twitter who have been raped, you probably don’t understand. Matter of fact, the words: Pathetic and Disrespectful comes to mind. Many of these yahoo’s, or should I say: So-called Americans, probably have enjoyed lashing out at Zerlina, but that back talk may come at a price. Imagine this, if their daughters, aunts, mothers, sisters, grandmothers, female cousins or more had been raped, what would that be?!

As far as Twitter: I’ve seen those n*gger tweets aiming at her like bullet. REALLY AMERICANS?! And those “I hope you get gang-banged” comments? Oh wow I’ve seen everything. Aiming at person that most don’t even know. And plus I dare say those who might be female and don’t agree with Zerlina’s story, check yourselves chicks. This could be you if you don’t wise up! Yep, that war on women still lingers, right Republican folks?

Lot of you probably know  I have a relative that was abused with Domestic Violence, and she has a business here in Milwaukee that deals with those effected by that notion.  It’s not a joke. Now I know I hear  the questions, what would happen if the men were to be abused by women through rape, sexual violence, and such? Matter of fact, I’ve read stories about that. Straight up. Plus, have anyone seen the movie, Disclosure?  The one with Demi Moore played as a boss while Michael Douglass played as a prospective worker. The movie of course is fictitious  but it may have opened the door of discussion that even though that Females can be raped, guess what MEN? We could get raped also! We could get Sexual Harassed,  get abused in a domestic violence angle, so WE MEN better watch out! I’m just saying. You may think this might be a prison thing, but guess what, it could be a non-prison thing also. By the way, the movie Disclosure came out in the 90’s.

Many of you probably reading this, is asking why is he putting this on here? Once again, It’s Stephen’s Spot. What I write on here is coming from my point of view, and plus yes I get down writing about the Wisconsin Sports in all. But when it comes to issues of African-Americans, including the politics  jobs, or other issue that is a concern, the bar doesn’t close until I close up the shop! Put it like that.  Speaking of which, when I wrote my 1290 WMCS blogs, even though that is Local in Milwaukee, but I want those outside of Milwaukee take a peak to see what’s up. Some of you used to be in Milwaukee! Maybe. Just saying. Look, I don’t care what color, race, gender, nationality  political viewpoints, or if you’re in more rock n’ roll than hip-hop,that doesn’t matter. If you got raped or those have been raped, none of that matters. Get help! Don’t go like – 15 to 50 years after and bring this out before the casket drops. Get it out NOW! And plus this is not the time for jokes or being like pathetic cowards online thinking it’s all games. This is no game, and RAPE SUCKS!

Leave a Reply

