Um….For those doing the “current” Harlem Shake, Stop the Bleeding!

Posted: February 17, 2013 in #TwitterShare, African American Stories and Viewpoints, Commentary by all means, Decision Factors, Editorial, My Special Commentary
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Harlem Reacts to ‘Harlem Shake’ Videos

I’ve been noticing the Twitter-verse about this new Harlem Shake thing. I have a confession to make that I hope will not dampen the future on Social Media: that is truly deplorable! Really?!!! Some of the folks have fallen off the deep end with the, oh let me go in and say it: ratchetness!

That is just not ratchetness. It’s more like being mixed up ghetto! I mean seriously, underwater version of the dance? I hate to say it but please: if you’re going to do the Harlem Shake, do it the way it should be done. I mean it was Diddy’s joint back in the day. Along with Black Rob and G-Dep. And many of the new Harlem Shakers are doing this, are not from Harlem! I couldn’t imagine if the so-called new Harlem Shake, was at the Apollo, that will be a signal to get off the stage. I’m sorry. And I’m speaking as citizen that is not from New York. Yes, I’m from Wisconsin that started The Core DJ’s in 2004.

Pay attention young bucks and wannabes: 2001’s version is way better than 2013. Time to go back to class!

 

 

Leave a Reply

