It is now June 6th. The day after June 5th, and the Recall Election in Wisconsin. If those keeping score at home, Scott Walker survived over Tom Barrett.  Mahlon Mitchell didn’t become the first black Lt. Governor although he was the first black in the state to run as a nominee. I will say as a resident that yes, those that came out to vote did their thing, but STILL there are group or individuals didn’t even cast a ballot. Pretty soon, that will come up to them one day and bite them big! I’m being real as I say this.  Is this a sign of bad things to come in America? That remains to be seen, and avoided.

I know that some are probably asking themselves: Does Wisconsin EVER care? I mean really, what is so good about a guy like Scott Walker, who NEVER finished College at Marquette University, likes to bust unions up like a pimple on prom night, avoid new ideas like high speed rail, having a chance to slash education, BadgerCare recipients, and many other things that held the ideals truthfully that identified Wisconsin? What does that say to the voters or the majority of those who sat at home, or those who have that frozen mindset attitude that refuse to change? Or don’t to try something new to adapt like the rest of America? I see that in Wisconsin. Mainly in Milwaukee.  And what does that say about Wisconsin being open for business without resorting to kick out certain businesses that don’t favor the so-called fans who back up Walker’s ideas? What does that also about Wisconsin in general to the eyes of America? Hard to ponder! Plus what will the middle class do now? And what will be the fate of the Democrats, the Presidency for the November Election?

I wrote this message on my Facebook status last night: “Expect alot of questions about the June 5th Election. Alot. Internal and External.”

Apparently that is currently being talked about today as I speak. Ed Schultz said it. The framing of the blueprint of the financial stuff for the Koch Brothers pouring money into the state from the outside. Citizens United. Same thing.

And the thing that still gets me, what does being in the 30% plus in the state that are union, side with Walker? I just don’t get it. Maybe they have to explain EXACTLY what’s up. Just as a reminder to those Union Households: 40 hour work weeks, paid vacations, weekends off, holidays off, sick leave, work safety issues, etc. You mean to tell me that this is NOT favorable to have? Wake Up! Ever heard of revoking Ghetto Passes? That needs to be the same in regarding this.

Lots of times, I’ve been saying it: I Told You So!!! Within all the “We want to move forward” speeches, but the template of the phrase stays firm. They say that the flood gates have been opened. Well apparently its getting to be a mess. After all of this, what is next and possibly a future for the state in terms of business? I can’t imagine that someone from another part of America wants to to look at an idea of Wisconsin to say, “are you sure? You know what they did to Talgo right? Their Governor talks about being “open for business.” But I don’t buy it. Just a word of warning.”

Now to shift gears about the establishment of voting. When I was doing the poll working thing during my time away from work, I had to encounter the wall to wall voters from registering to new voters. Some say that slowed down the process of casting ballots. However, I kept hearing from those that some haven’t voted since the 2008 election. Just a word of advice: VOTE IN ALL ELECTIONS! Don’t just vote when Obama’s name is on the ballot. (speaking of which, I’ll be backing Barack again) I think that’s the problem. It’s always the big elections, not the smaller or medium elections. If I were a voter, I would get to the election commissions departments or a Voter Public Access record online and simply view the status of the records to see if it’s still intact. If it’s not intact, get it checked in order to re-register. Matter of fact, re-register ahead of time. And the more you vote, the more you stay active with the right. And that needs no recall.

And as far as those in office in terms of picks: Hold them accountable! All of the Walker-Maniacs out there in the state, yeah, your pick got in again. But if I were a true Walker supporter (which I’m not and never will be) I would be holding him accountable of what he does in and outside of the State. I went there! You may not like what I’m saying, but that’s real talk. And that goes for any supporter. No matter which party, political affiliation, whatever.

But one good thing about this: The Wisconsin Democrats have a new person to work with: State Senator John Lehman. And that prompts the control to be 17-16 in favor of the assembly power. Plus also, they will be a watchdog for any future Scott Walker’s ideas to be blocked if possible.

Even though the Recall is over, but the debate from the Blue Fist will still continue. And that like my future blogs of this topic, is once again: provides no recall.

Leave a Reply

