Santourm and Gingrich. Really?!!! After what they said about African-Americans?

Posted: January 12, 2012 in African American Stories and Viewpoints, Decision Factors, Editorial, News and politics, Organizations
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m going to have the editorials come out on this one. I know that it’s been a week, but I couldn’t still get over the fact of the comments from Rick Santourm and above all people, Newt Gingrich. Now yes, this is in response to what they said in terms of  African-Americans shouldn’t be given food stamps in all.  Or shouldn’t invest in other peoples money. I have to ask this question for real. Who on God’s Green earth do they think they are?!!  Or I supposed they have all the answers right?  Really? These are the same republicans who swept the house and talking about getting the jobs?  But I don’t see not one person from the right coming out and say, “I know we can get the jobs without harming the middle class.”  Ummmm, I’m still waiting on that. And by the way, when 2011 came to an end, it was reported that the country had a total of 200,000 jobs. Who’s responsible for that? Ask the President.

But the thing that got me, was why the 9% of Iowans, whom I’m assuming were African-American, were the targets in the eyes of Rick Santourm and Newt Gingrich? It has been reported that yes, most of Caucasian Americans are on welfare than African-Americans. We know this. But I’m asking why it was them targeting the black folks? I can hear this now: “Oh, It’s out of context. So what are you really saying?” It’s just like Scott Walker, per say not going on the black radio stations in Milwaukee in talking about his plans for the State of Wisconsin, and coming out on a right wing station show like Charlie Sykes, in saying what he really feels about blacks in general. Which by the way that did happen.  Another reason in my view, why the recall thing is happening.

This is the year of 2012 of elections. And I’m going to make an assumption that Newt Gingrich and Rick Santorum will not pass. They won’t. If they keep spewing out this context as they say it, per say, they’re done. Period.  I guess that will be another reason why I think President Obama will remain President for another four years. I know there are some Clinton detractors out there, and Democrat Detractors. But yeah, there are detractors on all angles, but this story is concerning the now Republicans in terms in this.

Speaking of commentaries, click on the link below to hear and see what Milwaukee’s own Cassandra McShepard had to say in regarding this. And by the way, it’s deep.

Bubbler: Iowa caucuses and local politics

Leave a Reply

