Dang, Americans. What is up with us? We got all these laws, freedoms, a chance to get a decent health care, infrastructure and all this talk about Freedom of Speech, Expressions and Religion. I’m not hating. But what I am hating is the thought of the influence of having to see on TV today about a senseless shooting involving Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords of Arizona. Here in Milwaukee, I can’t imagine what would happen if my Congresswoman Gwen Moore were to be shot after attending a town hall celebration of her district. Or maybe Rep. Tammy Baldwin out in the Madison area in the same predicament. Or, you know what I’m getting at. Clearly yes, I do like some Democratic values, but I dislike totally Republican values. I dislike the Rookie Governor, Scott Walker of his opinions of canceling High Speed Rail. I dislike the new Senator Ron Johnson, who bought his way into politics, and  in my opinion cheated his way in stealing the seat from Russ Feingold, courtesy of the Tea Party.  And the same can be for Wisconsin Republicans Paul Ryan, Jim Senenbrenner or any known Republican in Wisconsin, Milwaukee, Madison, and I dare say the Republican-Controlled House in DC. But that does not mean I’ll go on a shooting spree like Jared Lee Loughner did and do a job on any politician of service.

This is the first month of the year, and in a couple of days in a week, we will be reflecting on the life of Martin Luther King, Jr. King himself was a disciple of non-violence that wanted to have a chance to spread peace, and to tell America that you’re doing wrong. You need to change.  And violence towards men (and women) should not be the answer to get the point across. And, I hope Arizona continues to use the MLK Holiday now even more. At first they didn’t. I think America had received a reality check after last year’s words of Sarah Palin of “don’t retreat, reload” comments. If you remember the old adage, “you better watch what you say”, it should be one of those reminders to check yourself.  I also think that the Tea Party, Glenn Beck, Bill O’Reilly, Fox News, or any conservative news hack in America, and I dare say Milwaukee’s Right Wing News needs to look in a mirror. All those times that Michelle Malkin screamed or stated “An Angry Mob is coming” may comeback to bite her in the rear end. All of this stuff to me is related to the vote of the Health Care Bill that was introduced last year. The same bill that the Republican majority wants to kill the bill by the request of “their American people”. I ask again,  all because of a bill that Obama signed into law? Is that it?! That’s like planning a beat down on someone who stole someone’s boyfriend. Or touched someones girlfriend. Or losing a round in a Video Game. America, do you understand me?! We tend to lose or get mad at times that are senseless. That don’t mean nothing.

Now that congresswoman, Gabrielle Giffords: I think she believed in something. I think she believed in every American should be given a chance in something. I think she believed that no one shouldn’t be turned away for nothing. I think she is doing her part of service to help make things for the better. But obviously, those who oppose her are probably just getting what they want. They just want her out of the way all because of a bill. Wow America. Those of you put the crazies and the Tea Party folks that want to represent you, aren’t doing the same for guys like me. I don’t favor the Tea Party at all. I don’t like them. I don’t respect them. But that doesn’t mean that I’ll challenge them to a weapons fight with Pitchforks and Torches.

I, like many others have probably said or commented things about others needed to be shot or whatever. But I’m taking it back. I’ll say if a so-so character should be condemned for his/her actions, I say put the bum in jail or locked up for a long time. That’s should be the vile solution. Keith Olbermann tonight said” it’s time to put the guns down” in his special comment. And to start making us Americans to recognize that what we display or say, would have an effect on others. One of my college professors at the University of Wisconsin-Stout once stated that “Measurement Drives Behavior”. This is a prime example of that. And I know that it’s related to careers, but it can also transcend to other areas. Do you see what I mean after looking after this? Those of you went to these rallies last year with your Guns, your “Don’t Tread on Me” Flags, your American Revolution Outfits, your “Obama is a Nazi” Signs, Monkeys, and any racist, violent rhetoric against the 44th President. I hate to say this but you had no idea what you’re talking about!  It’s was about confusion and fear. Or you used them in a scare tactic against any opponent of political issue, or anyone that is well…..”not like you”. Yeah, I know it’s a Free Speech/ Freedom of Expression thing. I have that right to. My Freedom of Expression is being expressed now by writing this blog, and to remind us Americans that everything we say, display on Youtube, display on Facebook, display on Twitter and MySpace, display at rallies, marches, school, church, the hood, workplace, district, and yes any politically related needs to have a sense of one word that most of us don’t want to go through. RESPONSIBILITY. One of my uncles told after turning 18 years old, that “Responsibility Goes Up.” And in speaking of that, our Congressmen needs to have the responsibility to have protection set up.

See this is why America needs to get it’s butt together. This is why America has a problem with race, jobs, health, education, crime, poverty, history of admitting slavery, bombing other countries, killing innocent people, an issue of Black History Month being Racist -Which is not! I hear that well we need to teach our children more. Well, America needs to teach it’s self more first!

Finally, as I close this story. In church on Sunday and this week, there might be sermons and prayers lifted for communities across this country. And yes on Sunday there will be NFL Games to see which teams will advance. (Go Packers!) But morely, for the Tucson Arizona Area involving Congresswoman Giffords, and those  lives loss. It’s sickening and stupid. And as an American, an African American, a Citizen, a Christian, a volunteer person, a Midwesterner, and a overall human being, this is beyond sickening. It’s just pathetic that this country has to be reduced to acts like this. America, we have become a country that has been put on notice.  And the dude did the job on Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords, who a family person and public servant, is just an example of why this country needs to reexamine it’s faults.

Despite of our political views in all, there is one thing we can agree on, this crap is unacceptable! And it’s time to check ourselves, or wreck ourselves.

Leave a Reply

