June Returns!

Posted: June 5, 2007 in Uncategorized

The sixth month of the year is back. The month we celebrate fathers, grads, flags, black music history, juneteenth day, and yes, the summer solstice, or summer season. Last year around this time I was working for UPS as a Seasonal Package Handler, but ….not this year. This year for me will be totally different from my unhappy disapproval of the UPS company. I mean, don’t get me wrong, UPS is one of the best companies I worked for, but package handling is not for me! I’ll take any other job they have, but not package handling.

 

Dates to remember:

June 3: WWE will have a One Night Stand of Extreme Rules.

June 14: Flag Day. Did you know that the original flag day was celebrated here in Wisconsin?

June 17: Father’s Day. Like mom, think about dad on this day. I don’t care what you do, but think about him. And if you don’t have a father, you can think about single moms too.

June 19: (6/19) Juneteenth Day – This is the day back in 1865 that slavery was declared dead in Galveston, Texas. This holiday is celebrated througout the United States, even Milwaukee!

June 21: Drums Please!!!! Ok this is first day of Summer!

June 28: Summerfest will mark 40 years in Milwaukee. I’ll try to be around for that.

Leave a Reply

