My, My, My

Posted: September 5, 2006 in Reflections

My, My, My – I ain’t talking about Johnny Gill either!
 
September 5th, 2006 was a day that was full eh? This morning marked the first day of school for MPS, and also the debut of the MyNetworkTV stations across america. I checked out the shows of Desire and Fashion House. Now, I may not be a soap opera fan, but I might tune in each night to see if the shows can make the cut for thirteen weeks. In music, as usual, Beyonce’s joint "B’Day" came out today, which I paid 9.99 at Walmart. And I did not check out The View this morning but I know that Rosie O’Donnell was the new co-host replacing Meredith Viera – who went to the Today Show, and also Katie Couric, who was riding the caboose on the Today Show for 15 years is the anchorperson on CBS Evening News. So, as usual the new Fall Season on TV is getting set to play but the question is how long will the products maintain it long play of opportunity.
 
I just heard about the shocking death of Steve Irwin. He lived his life of protecting dangerous animals of snakes, and of course crocs. But let me just say that he was the Jack Hanna of Austrailia in my book. The last time I saw him, I was watching the Tonight Show with Jay Leno and he was bringing in various wildlife which he bravely tamed. The animal that killed him, a Stingray was an animal that was almost examined by the croc hunter himself. Yes, it is sad to see a talented person like Steve Irwin taken away from us. But the fact is this, remember how he embraced animal life.
 
Speaking of "new fall seasons" it looks like that the City and the County have teamed up to Curfew Milwaukee, in hopes to cure the violence in Milwaukee. Look out!
Leave a Reply

