Wrestlemania Results

Posted: April 5, 2006 in Wrestling

 

WrestleMania 22 Results

I was not many of the viewers who didn’t watch Wrestlemania 22 this past sunday, but I will be one of the few who will be purchasing the DVD when it comes out on May 23. Some of my predictions some what came true, but others did not come as I thought.  Let’s rexamine the results:
 
1) Triple H vs John Cena – WWE Championship: Cena wins. Now I thought Triple H was going to win this one.
BTW, what is up the mix reactions towards Cena? 
 
2) Rey Mysterio vs Randy Orton vs Kurt Angle – World Heavyweight Championship: Rey takes the strap, but was thinking of Angle keepining it.
 
3) Mickie James vs Trish Stratus – Women’s Championship – Mickie wins. I had a thought about Trish losing the belt sometime soon. But hey, give some else a chance.
 
4) Big Show/Kane vs Carlito/Chris Masters – World Tag Team Championship: Show/Kane retains. I predicted this.
 
5) JBL vs Chris Benoit – U.S. Championship – JBL Wins. Dang, I was picking Chris to win.
 
6) Undertaker vs Mark Henry- Casket Match: Like I said. For the 14th time, the Undertaker will win. (14-0)
 
7) Edge vs Mick Foley – Hardcore Match: Edge Wins? Why was I betting on Mick?
 
8) Mr. McMahon vs Shawn Michaels – No Holds Barred: I had a thought that Shawn will win. Obvious.
 
9) Booker T/Sharmell vs The Boogeyman – I did pick the boogeyman to win.
 
10) Raw vs Smackdown – Money In The Bank Ladder Match – Raw; RVD – This was a hard prediction, I thought a smackdown guy would win, but RVD’s cool.
 
11) Candice Michelle vs Torrie Wilson – Playboy Pillow Fight – Torrie wins, but who cares?
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

