WWE Videos – Old School 80’s, self-destruction, and current

Posted: September 25, 2005 in Reflections

I went to Walmart this week to purchase some WWE DVD Movies. Actually, I purchased the "Greatest Wrestling Stars of the 80’s" and "The Self Destruction of the Ultimate Warrior". First the 80’s wrestlers DVD I purchased took me back to the days when I started watching wrestling. The video featured the likes of Rowdy Roddy Piper, Iron Sheik, Sgt. Slaughter, and yes Hulk Hogan, just to name a few. Overall, this is a great DVD package, and if you are my age, 28 and up, you might remember some of these names. If you are not, do your homework. Purchase the DVD and take notes, on the legends who have paved the way for the John Cenas, Batistas, Triple-H’s, Shelton Benjamins, and others we see today.

 

Now, I did buy the Ultimate Warrior DVD, which does evaluates his WWE/WCW Career in highlights, but it also displays the downside. In all of my years watching wrestling, the WWE digs up some unkown and negative facts of the Ultimate Warrior’s business deals and his relationship with the Wrestlers, Vince McMahon, and others. I admit when I say that I cheered for the Ultimate Warrior and the only time I saw him in person was at the 1996 King of the Ring in Milwaukee. (BTW, this was also the same PPV that Austin 3:16 was born) Hopefully, the warrior man himself would respond and give his side of the story of his career and maybe, just maybe, the two sides can come together and bury the hatchet that has plagued the two for years.

Leave a Reply

