Football’s Back, and so is school!

Posted: September 11, 2005 in Reflections

As the summer is nearing its "final stages", the pigskins will come out, the jerseys will come on, the weather will change for Indian Summer, 9/11 will be reflected, and the school bells will ring again for another class to step up or graduate. Yes, the time is here again. Time to go back to the books and put in the long hours of homework. It doesn’t matter if it’s online, offline, inclass or whatever, school is focalpoint of the season. I know that the summer has taken a toll on me a little, but the preparation for the fall is legendary. This semester may be my last semester as a UW-Stout Student because I am banking on graduation next May. When I thought about my final semester, I thought about my final year in high school: Get it over with. Now, the same mentailty is back, but only this time, it is a "must win" for me.
 
Now, let’s get ready for football! College or the NFL. For me, the state of Wisconsin has the favorite point if you are into the Badgers and the Packers. Also, there will be fantasy picks (I thinking of trying it out this year), and plus Madden 06 will keep me busy in between studies.
 
In addition to a kick off to a new semester, and football seasons, one holiday in September will be thoroghly brought to mind, 9-11. I remember attending a job interview that day when the planes hit the World Trade Center, the Pentagon, and the state of Pennslyvania. Even though it has been 4 years, the threat of terrorism is real than before. My thoughts of 9-11 are every single day when I think about the troops over in Iraq and Afghanistan.
 
So, with that being said:
 
Go packers, Go badgers, support the troops, and Stay in School, It’s your best move!
Leave a Reply

